365 Poems: December 28th, 2014

Real Girl; No Name

These Last Days

There are only so many seconds

until this dream ends,

and still I struggle to find the right words.

Still I scour my head

for something deep and meaningful:

a last hurrah or a resolution

that will leave you all clapping.

But my mind does not go there

during these last days.

Instead, it reaches for the simple things:

a friend,

a gift,

a love,

because it does not wish for this to be an end.

This is not an end.

More importantly, it’s a beginning

and I know that when the last word is written,

I will be able to smile and look up

and see where these days will take me.

“Our Last Days as Children”
http://meyrembulucek.deviantart.com/

View original post

Leave a Reply

