March Update

Greetings faithful readers!

How lovely to see you all again 🙂 I have been remiss in my duties of writing but grad school is taking its toll…and pound of flesh for that matter. Since my last post, I have been working 6 days a week, interning and at my regular job, plus doing homework and writing papers, not to mention fitting in family events and you know, hanging out with my significant other. I have a lot on my plate and hopefully that load will be lightened in a few weeks! I am also applying for jobs, which I’m sure many of you know, can be very stressful. Applying a degree in the real world can be trying. Keeping my fingers crossed that the right opportunity and I cross paths soon.

In other more bookish news, there have been several publications recently which have caught my eye and I feel obliged to update you on, whether I have read them yet or not.

  1. Burning Midnight by Will McIntosh (much anticipated and currently am tearing through it)
  2. The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky
  3. Morning Star by Pierce Brown (waiting for my copy to arrive!)
  4. Fire Touched by Patricia Briggs

Also, the soon to be released!

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (screen play) by J.K. Rowling
  2. Demigods & Magicians by Rick Riordan
  3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  4. FROST LIKE NIGHT by Sara Raasch (which just had a major cover release and I’m so excited I can’t stand it!)
  5. FLAMECASTER by Cinda Williams Chima (first new book in 4 years and she is giving away signed copies!!! I need this on pre-order, especially since it comes out just before my birthday!!)

Phew…that was a lot of excitement at the end there, I almost didn’t make it. As always, check out my Goodreads for more updates on what I’ve been reading. Post to follow with what I am currently reading next.

 

Leave a Reply

