FINALS WEEK

‘Tis the season…for finals. Yay!

Just kidding.

But seriously, it’s finals time at my house and it’s no fun. At the time of writing this, however, there is little left to be done, thankfully! I have turned in two presentations and one paper. I still have presentation responses to complete, an end of the year discussion board post, and one final paper. Then I will be home free!

What do I plan to do with this spare time I will have from next Tuesday until Jan 25th? Why, I plan to read, of course! Also, I will watch movies, buy and wrap presents, celebrate Christmas, see my boyfriend and my family, visit with friends, have a cocktail or two, go to the gym, and any other activities which might happen to catch my eye.

All in all, I’m hoping that it will be a refreshing experience that will rejuvenate me enough to finish my last semester strong. I expect it will still be mostly fueled by adrenaline, panic, caffeine, hard work, and endorphins but I’m okay with that. Basically par for the course with grad school and college in general.

What’s on your to-do list for this month?

Leave a Reply

