Rereading and Currently Reading

While so some people, rereading is a tiresome task, for me, it is a comfort. I took an unofficial challenge to reread at least 12 books this year and am trying to keep up that promise. I know many people have signed up to do this officially but considering I missed the deadline while setting in to the new school year, I decided to do it on my own.

Here’s what I have reread so far this year:

Night Play (Dark-Hunter series) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Infinity (Chronicles of Nick) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Invincible (Chronicles of Nick) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Infamous (Chronicles of Nick) by Sherrilyn Kenynon

….yea, apparently I’ve been sucked back into Kenyon amazing storytelling world. Her characters are just so vibrant and her stories melt my heart and empower me at the same time. I also just finished the newest addition to the Chronicles of Nick, Instinct, which was sort of an action placeholder meaning the next one will be amazing. Also, if you’re interested in Kenyon, I recommend starting with the Dark-Hunters (there is a reading order on her Web site in the links above) which have individual and long-range plots in them. Her League series is also supposed to be really good, a little more sci-fi though.

Currently, I am also in the process of rereading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. It may not be much just yet, but at least I’m relatively on track to complete my goal, plus I’ve read 18 books towards my 50 for the year.

Plus, on my current list are also the following:

Happy Reading!currently reading 4.12.15

Leave a Reply

