100 books and a HAPPY new year!

If you had asked me a month ago where I thought I would be in the new year, I’m not sure I would have answered quite so positively. True, I am still working a job that pays the bills and for my school. I am still enrolled in classes though they don’t start for another three weeks. But I am also exceedingly blissfully happy with my personal life and not just because I managed to hit my goal of 100 books in 2014.

So in light of this accomplishment, highlighted here are my favorite reads of the year:cinder

Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer (and the rest of the series)

Doomed by Tracy Deebs

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Dark Witch by Nora Roberts

Ripper by Stefan Petruchasnow ashes

Horns by Joe Hill

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Kate Rorick

Capture the Flag by Kate Messner

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

The Young Elites by Marie Lucrown of midnight

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Good to Great by Jim Collins

The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

Illusion (Chronicles of Nick #5) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud

What were your favorite reads of the years? What made them so special? Did you read any of these? What did you think?

One comment

  1. Congratulations on completing the challenge! Lots of good books in your list- are you planning on doing another challenge for 2015?

Leave a Reply

