365 Poems: December 6th, 2014

Real Girl; No Name

I’m Just Dreaming

My imagination betrays me

into hearing the sound of your voice.

It tricks me into thinking

that I’m living in some fairytale;

that this world is made of my own design

and I can see it through the eyes

of a spectator,

as I make every perfect mistake.

I know that life does not work this way,

but I still can’t help but wish

that I could walk out of this dream

and see you standing there,

your smile bright,

your hand extended.

Oh, wouldn’t it be wonderful?

“Dreaming” http://sugargrl14.deviantart.com/

View original post

Leave a Reply

