Official Countdown

‘Tis the season for counting the days. There are 26 of them until Christmas but that’s honestly not the most important one at the moment. Here’s what does count:

14 = the number of days until I will be in my home state again

2 = the number of presentations, papers, and finals exams (each) I have left to do

1 = the lightning talk I have to give on Wednesday for a class that I have come to seriously loathe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd of course I’m excited about Christmas, but I’m more excited to get home and see all the wonderful snow that will hopefully be there when I arrive. Although not having another ice storm this year would also be nice.

Oh, I almost forgot:

21 = the number of days until I see my first Trans-Siberian Orchestra performance!! I just bought the tickets today and I cannot wait to experience that.

One of the many things I am looking forward to doing next month. The others include making the famous Webber gingerbread house, picking out and decorating the Christmas tree, and wrapping presents. All while relaxing in a house that smells deliciously of wood smoke and enjoying some peace and quiet while everyone is at work but me 🙂 So I guess having a short vacation will also be something I will enjoy!

Leave a Reply

