What I’m Reading

currently reading 10.11.14

The Grand Escape has been on my re-read list for awhile. I remembered this book while going through some of my childhood things and have wanted to read it again ever since. I ordered it from Amazon and it’s now sitting next to my bed all pretty and new and waiting to be cracked open.

Styxx has also been on my list for awhile now and I promised myself I would read this side of the Acheron debacle before the end of the year but I’ve been so distracted by all the shiny, new books coming out that I haven’t gotten around to it yet. Hopefully that changes soon!

The Whispering Skull is the second book in a series that I have been itching to get my hands on since I read the first. And it’s perfect for this time of year. Young people who hunt ghosts for a living? Yes, please!

The Iron Trial and The Young Elites are both new publishing by old favorites (well, not that old). The Iron Trial is co-written by fan-loved Cassandra Clare and so far, it’s pretty interesting, the 20 pages I’ve read at least. And The Young Elites is, of course, the new release from Marie Lu, author of the Legend series that I loved so much. She is fantastic and I hope this one lives up to expectation.

The final book up to bat is Outlander. After seeing it everywhere, and now it’s on TV, I needed to read it. It was calling to me. It’s a love story lost in time zones and I couldn’t resist it, even if the paperback is about twice the size of every other book I’m currently tackling. I’ve heard great things and so far, it’s reeling me in.

So that’s what I’m reading. What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

