Cruuunch!

Oh those autumnal moments of joy 🙂

Kate's Bookshelf

Real-Acorns-On-The-Ground-WallpapersCrunch. Crunch. Crunch.  Cruuuuuncch.

Ah. That lovely sound of acorns and their caps being crushed beneath your heels. Crunch.

It’s October and as the leaves just start to think about turning to a bouquet of color, the acorns have been on the ground for a couple of weeks now. Crunch.

Every time I walk home I am for those little caps that are like thimbles. Crunch.

Oh, I missed one. Should I back up and make sure I crush that one as well? Crunch.

It’s so incredibly satisfying to hear that crunch below your feet. Crunch. Crunch.

Every year I look forward to it. Like stepping into ice puddles and shattering the glass water. Crack!

Welcome to day one of my 31 days of October, entitled Fun, Fanciful & Factual. Which just means that I will be blogging my regular things: flash fiction, book reviews, and anything that catches my…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

