365 Poems: September 30th, 2014

Real Girl; No Name

Inside Out

They say you can’t cry over spilled milk

or a couple broken threads,

but this day is unraveling

minute by minute

and I’m trying so hard to keep my head in the game.

I walked out into the world

with my shirt inside out

and this morning they don’t notice,

because the ones who should, can’t

and the ones who can’t, do

but when they ask you what’s wrong,

how can you say, “It’s you”?

How can you say, “It’s me”?

The fabric’s sliding fast

and I’m not quite sure how much longer I can last.

Makes me wish you could’ve worn

your shirt inside out for a change.

Maybe then I could’ve seen what you really thought.

“Something Inside”
http://arhcamt.deviantart.com/

View original post

Leave a Reply

