80 Book Challenge

Featured Image -- 410Unfortunately, I didn’t complete My Impossible Task and must now keep pushing forward to read all the books anyway. There are four months left in the year and I’ve read 77 books to date.

I didn’t attain 80 books before class began, but I’m hopeful that maybe I can get to that goal by the end of the month. If not, I fear that I may have to reduce my goal for the year. Seeing as I will have several readings per week to do for my classes (more than several, probably a couple hundred pages per week), it’s becoming a highly likely possibility.

But on the brightside, I am almost done with The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness, which sucks me in every time I read. Plus I have a few books on my shelves that I’ve purchased and have yet to read. Mainly, I want to get to Styxx by Sherrilyn Kenyon, 1984, and Lord of the Flies by the end of the year.

Oh, and I’ve promised to review a book that is coming out on Tuesday, so I need get a move on for that as I’m sure the author will be expecting it shortly.

Any words of encouragement would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

