My Impossible Task

alphabooksIt’s Wednesday. Goodreads informs me that I have read 73 books so far this year and am thus 8 books ahead of schedule. Go me!! However, I still have a stack of them sitting on my desk beckoning to be read. And my goal was to read 75 before my grad classes start but I have since challenged myself to read 80 by then. The idea being that I will then only have 20 books to read in the remaining 16 weeks of the year, over a handful of which I’m sure will be read over my lusciously long and festive Christmas vacation.

So here’s My Impossible Task. I have to finish 7 books (well really 6 since I am almost 80% done with one of them) and only 6 days in which to read them. Not to mention that I have plans to be in D.C. all day on Saturday to explore the National Book Festival AND see the D-Day movie at the Air & Space museum. It boils down to 6-ish books in 5-ish days.

Do you think I can do it? Can I read basically a book every day? I guess we’ll find out!

One comment

Leave a Reply

