365 Poems: August 7th, 2014

This is beautiful.

Real Girl; No Name

A Fallen Star

“Someday you’ll be a star, my love.”

But I’ll tell you right now that I am not star.

I am a meteor.

A burning ball of gas and flame.

I live for the darkness and the skies and the night.

And I shine brighter than everything else.

But you do not see that,

because after the pain of gravity grabs me

and pushes me down, angry cloud after cloud,

and my screaming is sonic to the sky above,

you see nothing but a rock on the ground.

A fragile piece of something once bright

pressured away by forces unreal.

But they are real.

So if you want me to be a star,

why won’t you give me a chance to shine?

“Fallen”
http://metalstorm.deviantart.com/

View original post

Leave a Reply

