The Local Library: Not Just For Kiddos

I originally started going back to the library for this very same reason. As a poor college student, and with some free time on my hands, I couldn’t possibly afford to buy all the books I wanted to read. And then the habit just sort of stuck after I graduated and was living on my own and had to *gasp* pay my own bills! And now, I can’t imagine not having access to the magical land that is the local library (regardless of wherever that local location might be).

Retired Slacktivist

image

About a month ago, I re-discovered something truly amazing that I hadn’t even thought about for probably a decade.

I was making my normal rounds through Barnes & Noble, wishing that I had some extra pocket money for some books that I’d like to read. Because, honestly, I missed reading. Books had been such a huge piece of my life as a kid; I remember spending summer days sprawled out on the couch with the latest Goosebumps or Animorphs or sports novel and wouldn’t stand up until the book was done. It really catapulted my comprehension levels as a kid and there’s really nothing quite like curling up with a great book.

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

