Summer Reading

Growing up doesn’t have to mean leaving everything behind.

My Journey to the Acknowledgements

When I think of summer, I think of my library. Not spending a the hot afternoons curled up in a corner reading, but of the summer reading programs. I loved going and picking up the bookmark for me to fill out after I finished a book. And although I didn’t spend hours at the library reading, I did spend plenty of time in a large comfy chair in my living room. There was natural light pouring in and little rainbows covered the room at a certain time of day when the sun shone through the stain glass window just right. I spent so much time in that chair that there were times when my mom had to tell teachers (during school) and librarians that I was actually reading as much as I said.

Mornings were filled with Magic Treehouse and Harry Potter. I loved that time I got to spend…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

