Harry Potter re-read – Books 1-4

Journey down the yellow brick road…or is it the dark forest path?

Caroline G. Sibley

I haven’t read the Harry Potter series since the last book came out. With the constant re-play of the movies on TV I never really felt like sitting down to read them again, it was a bit of a HP overload. But, as new series have taken over in the past few years, I felt that itch to go back to HP, the first big series that I was ever into, and a story where I literally grew up with the characters. I remember reading the first ones with my mom when I was in elementary school, and as the characters were only a couple of years older than me, it was really cool to experience the things that they had and have a source of reference. This trip down memory lane has been fantastic so far! I had forgotten a lot more than I had thought and they are…

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

