Harry Potter

After an entire weekend dedicated to Harry Potter (Thank you, ABCFamily!), I decided it was time to get back to the grind and read some books. I did manage to finish “Lost In Babylon” by Peter Lerangis while waiting for the 6th movie to come on but I need to get ahead if I plan on finishing my goal of 100 new books for the year! I’m at 56 so far but with grad school looming on the horizon, I really need to get a move on.

So, I went to the library (Hermione Granger style) and checked out some great new finds that weren’t on my radar. Libraries really are wonderful inventions. I went home with “Hyde” by Daniel Levine, “The Secret Diaries of Lizzie Bennet” by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick, and “Reviver” by Seth Patrick. I still have a couple of books at home to finish as well and about 300 books on my to-read Goodreads list but it’s good to expand your reading horizons every now and then. And I can’t wait to get started!

Plus I think I now have to reread all the Harry Potter books because the movies just don’t do them justice. Especially the final installment. Put ’em on my tab, er, list.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

